Nepal Democratic Forum recommends candidates in Kailali

  • Get News Alerts

Nepal Democratic Forum has recommended candidates for the elections of the House of Representatives and State Assemblies for Kailali constituency-4.
Nepal Democratic Forum's central vice-chairperson and parliamentarian Geeta Rana Chhetri has been picked as a party candidate for the House of Representative in Kailali district constituency-4 under the first-past-the-post electoral category. 
Likewise, under the proportional representative category, the party has recommended National Federation of Indigenous Nationalities (NEFIN), Kailali Chapter Chair Tej Tarami Magar, party central member Madhav Chaudhary, Maniram Chaudhary and Sharada KC, shared NDF Regional Chair Gajendra Pant. 
Similarly, the party has recommended six candidates for the election to State Assemblies. The recommended are Gajendra Pant, Rupa Chaudhary, tara Kumari Chaudhary, Sangeeta Chaudhary, Melaram Teri, Sagat Ram Chaudhary, Ram Kumar Chaudhary and Ram Bahadur Chaudhary. 
Candidates for first-past-the-post election of the State Assemblies are yet to be ascertained. RSS