Deuba to expand Cabinet for sixth time on Monday

  • Get News Alerts

Prime Minister (PM) Sher Bahadur Deuba will expand the Cabinet for the sixth time on Monday by inducting RPP-Prajatantrik that split from RPP.

Dipak Bohara will take oath of office as science and technology, Sunil Thapa industry and Bikram Pandey forest ministers on Monday, according to senior media expert to the PM Govinda Pariyar.   

RPP-Prajatantrik Chairman Pashupati Shumsher Rana was demanding 12 ministerial berths including four ministers, four ministers of state and four assistant ministers. But Deuba is wary of criticism addition of 12 minsters to his already jumbo Cabinet of 50 will invite, has agreed to give just three ministries to RPP-Prajatantrik.

RPP-Prajatantrik has demanded that Bohara, Thapa, Pandey and Ram Kumar Subba be made full ministers but Deuba had handed the three ministries he had kept with himself to the former three.

Deuba had earlier expanded his Cabinet on June 11, June 16, July 25 and August 20 after taking oath of office with seven ministers on June 7.